Marcelo Bielsa Named Lma Championship Manager Of The Year

Last updated : 31 August 2020 By .

After a season in which he led his side to promotion and the title, Leeds United head coach Marcelo Bielsa was this evening named the LMA's Championship Manager of the Year.

Hosted live on Sky Sports News, the award was voted by the full League Managers Association membership, with Marcelo receiving the award alongside Jurgen Klopp (Premier League), Mark Robins (League One), David Artell (League Two) and Emma Hayes MBE (Women's Super League)

On receiving his award, Marcelo shared his delight in winning the award, the importance he places on it and thanked his players for all their hard work this season to clinch the title.