Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Rochdale's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Rochdale during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 11 6 7 36 25
Away 27 5 10 12 27 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 16 16 19 63 66
Click here to view Rochdale's complete league history View Rochdale's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 20 Aug 1996 BARNSLEY H League Cup W 2-1 Spotland 2,426   Stats  
Sat 24 Aug 1996 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1996 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 Mansfield Town A League D 0-0 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Barnsley A League Cup L 0-2 Oakwell 5,638   Stats  
Barnsley won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Hull City A League D 1-1 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Sep 1996 CHESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Hereford United A League L 0-3 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Spotland 3,320   Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1996 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Cambridge United A League D 2-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Scunthorpe United A League D 2-2 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Oct 1996 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 05 Nov 1996 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 Barnet A League L 2-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Macclesfield Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Moss Rose 3,134   Stats  
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 03 Dec 1996 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 Notts. County A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Meadow Lane 3,584   Stats  
Tue 10 Dec 1996 Carlisle United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2 Brunton Park 3,622   Stats  
Sat 14 Dec 1996 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 1-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Jan 1997 Chester City A League D 0-0 Deva Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 BARNET H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 04 Feb 1997 SCARBOROUGH H League D 3-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Feb 1997 Leyton Orient A League L 1-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 18 Feb 1997 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 Scarborough A League D 2-2 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Feb 1997 HULL CITY H League L 1-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Hartlepool United A League W 2-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Fri 21 Mar 1997 Colchester United A League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1997 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 SWANSEA CITY H League L 2-3 Spotland     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 Fulham A League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Tue 29 Apr 1997 Carlisle United A League L 2-3 Brunton Park 4,882   Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 Lincoln City A League W 2-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table