Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 8 12 8 34 28
Away 27 9 7 11 42 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 55 17 19 19 76 66
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 13 Aug 1995 Luton Town A League W 3-1 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1995 SUNDERLAND H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 1995 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 TORQUAY UNITED H League Cup W 6-1 Carrow Road 7,542   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 Torquay United A League Cup W 3-2 Plainmoor 1,790   Stats  
Norwich City won 9-3 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1995 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 BARNSLEY H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 BRADFORD CITY H League Cup D 0-0 Carrow Road 11,649   Stats  
Sun 29 Oct 1995 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-3 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1995 Bradford City A League Cup W 5-3 Valley Parade 8,665   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1995 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 19 Nov 1995 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1995 West Bromwich Albion A League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 26 Nov 1995 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup D 0-0 Carrow Road 13,820   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1995 STOKE CITY H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 17 Dec 1995 Leicester City A League L 2-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 20 Dec 1995 Bolton Wanderers A League Cup D 0-0 Burnden Park 8,736   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Norwich City won 3-2 on penalties
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1995 READING H League D 3-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Carrow Road 10,082   Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup D 1-1 Carrow Road 13,028   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 1996 Sunderland A League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Jan 1996 Birmingham City A League Cup L 1-2 St. Andrews 21,097   Stats  
Sun 04 Feb 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1996 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Reading A League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 1996 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 14 Apr 1996 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 WATFORD H League L 1-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table