Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Liverpool during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 19 4 2 64 15
Away 22 8 8 6 29 21
Neutral 2 1 0 1 3 1
Total 49 28 12 9 96 37
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1995 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Mon 21 Aug 1995 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 3-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 SUNDERLAND H League Cup W 2-0 Anfield 25,579   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 01 Oct 1995 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 Sunderland A League Cup W 1-0 Roker Park 20,560   Stats  
Liverpool won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1995 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 22 Oct 1995 Southampton A League W 3-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup W 4-0 Anfield 29,394   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 6-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 1995 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League Cup L 0-1 Anfield 40,077   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 1995 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sun 17 Dec 1995 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 ARSENAL H League W 3-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1995 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 ROCHDALE H F.A. Cup W 7-0 Anfield 28,126   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 LEEDS UNITED H League W 5-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 31 Jan 1996 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 11 Feb 1996 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sun 18 Feb 1996 Shrewsbury Town A F.A. Cup W 4-0 Gay Meadow 7,752   Stats  
Sat 24 Feb 1996 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1996 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Anfield 36,818   Stats  
Sun 03 Mar 1996 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sun 10 Mar 1996 Leeds United A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Elland Road 24,632   Stats  
Wed 13 Mar 1996 WIMBLEDON H League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 20 Mar 1996 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Anfield 30,812   Stats  
Sat 23 Mar 1996 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sun 31 Mar 1996 Aston Villa Neu F.A. Cup W 3-0 Old Trafford 39,072   Stats  
played at Old Trafford
Wed 03 Apr 1996 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1996 Everton A League D 1-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1996 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1996 Manchester United Neu F.A. Cup L 0-1 Wembley (old) 79,007   Stats  
played at Wembley