Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 8 5 41 28
Away 23 5 6 12 25 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 14 17 66 65
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1982 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Brentford A League L 2-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1982 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 01 Oct 1982 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-4 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Oct 1982 READING H League W 4-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1982 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Oct 1982 ORIENT H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1982 Wrexham A League L 2-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Fri 05 Nov 1982 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 Sheffield United A League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Dec 1982 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 1982 CARDIFF CITY H League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Oxford United A League L 0-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 14 Jan 1983 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1983 BRENTFORD H League W 4-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1983 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 14 Feb 1983 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 18 Feb 1983 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 23 Feb 1983 Lincoln City A League W 1-0 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Feb 1983 WREXHAM H League D 2-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 04 Mar 1983 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sun 13 Mar 1983 Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Mar 1983 Chesterfield A League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 01 Apr 1983 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Millwall A League L 1-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1983 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1983 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 Exeter City A League L 3-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 13 May 1983 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table