Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol City's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Bristol City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 11 6 4 34 19
Away 21 4 4 13 13 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 10 17 47 51
Click here to view Bristol City's complete league history View Bristol City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 EVERTON H League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 Manchester United A League W 3-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1978 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1978 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 DERBY COUNTY H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1978 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 COVENTRY CITY H League W 5-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1979 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1979 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1979 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 Everton A League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1979 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 Arsenal A League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1979 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1979 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Derby County A League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1979 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Coventry City A League L 2-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 1979 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 1-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Liverpool A League L 0-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table