Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chelsea's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Chelsea during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 11 3 28 20
Away 21 4 3 14 18 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 14 17 46 69
Click here to view Chelsea's complete league history View Chelsea's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1977 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1977 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1977 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 05 Oct 1977 LEICESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 ASTON VILLA H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1977 Manchester City A League L 2-6 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 EVERTON H League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1977 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 Arsenal A League L 0-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 Birmingham City A League W 5-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Coventry City A League L 1-5 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 5-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1978 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1978 Bristol City A League L 0-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1978 Middlesbrough A League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 Leicester City A League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 Everton A League L 0-6 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1978 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Fri 05 May 1978 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table