Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Notts. County's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Notts. County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 4 2 40 12
Away 23 6 7 10 27 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 11 12 67 47
Click here to view Notts. County's complete league history View Notts. County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 York City A League D 1-1 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 1972 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 ROCHDALE H League D 2-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1972 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-6 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 27 Sep 1972 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 0-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1972 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 Swansea City A League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1972 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 23 Jan 1973 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 1973 Rotherham United A League W 4-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1973 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Rochdale A League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1973 Chesterfield A League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1973 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1973 WREXHAM H League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1973 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 Oldham Athletic A League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1973 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Fri 20 Apr 1973 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 0-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 4-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table