Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Millwall's results from season 1971/1972

Results of games featuring Millwall during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 7 0 38 17
Away 21 5 10 6 26 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 17 6 64 46
Click here to view Millwall's complete league history View Millwall's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 1971 Bristol City A League D 3-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 1971 BLACKPOOL H League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1971 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1971 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1971 SUNDERLAND H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1971 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1971 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1971 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Sep 1971 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1971 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 2-1 The Den (old) 11,546   Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1971 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1971 BRISTOL CITY H League W 3-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1971 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1971 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1971 Orient A League D 2-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1971 WATFORD H League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1971 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1971 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1971 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1971 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1971 Preston North End A League L 0-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1971 Sunderland A League D 3-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1971 FULHAM H League W 4-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1972 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1972 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1972 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1972 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1972 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1972 ORIENT H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1972 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1972 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1972 CARDIFF CITY H League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1972 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1972 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 31 Mar 1972 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1972 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 04 Apr 1972 Carlisle United A League D 3-3 Brunton Park 10,692   Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1972 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1972 HULL CITY H League W 2-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1972 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 25 Apr 1972 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1972 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table