Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Portsmouth's results from season 1963/1964

Results of games featuring Portsmouth during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 7 5 46 34
Away 21 7 4 10 33 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 11 15 79 70
Click here to view Portsmouth's complete league history View Portsmouth's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1963 Manchester City A League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Aug 1963 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1963 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1963 SUNDERLAND H League L 2-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1963 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1963 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1963 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1963 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1963 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1963 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 1963 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1963 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Oct 1963 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1963 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1963 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1963 Leyton Orient A League W 6-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1963 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1963 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1963 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1963 Grimsby Town A League W 3-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1963 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1963 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1963 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1963 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1963 BURY H League D 3-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1964 CARDIFF CITY H League W 5-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1964 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1964 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 3-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1964 Southampton A League W 3-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1964 Rotherham United A League L 2-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1964 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Feb 1964 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1964 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 4-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1964 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1964 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 31 Mar 1964 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1964 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1964 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1964 Bury A League L 2-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1964 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 1964 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1964 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table