Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 15 3 3 49 20
Away 21 5 10 6 24 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 13 9 73 50
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1962 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 Swansea Town A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1962 DERBY COUNTY H League D 3-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1962 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 6-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 1962 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 BURY H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1962 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 Middlesbrough A League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Rotherham United A League W 2-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 Norwich City A League L 0-6 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 Plymouth Argyle A League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Mar 1963 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1963 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 1963 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 Portsmouth A League W 3-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 Sunderland A League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 Huddersfield Town A League D 3-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 01 May 1963 Newcastle United A League L 2-5 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Tue 14 May 1963 Bury A League L 1-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 May 1963 Southampton A League L 0-2 The Dell     Stats Table