Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barrow's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Barrow during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 6 6 44 25
Away 23 1 3 19 17 58
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 9 25 61 83
Click here to view Barrow's complete league history View Barrow's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 SOUTHPORT H League L 0-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Thu 25 Aug 1955 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 Gateshead A League L 2-3 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1955 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 2-3 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 DARLINGTON H League L 0-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1955 Rochdale A League L 1-5 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Thu 15 Sep 1955 ROCHDALE H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 CHESTER H League L 1-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1955 Grimsby Town A League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Carlisle United A League L 0-2 Brunton Park 9,719   Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 4-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Workington A League L 1-6 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 YORK CITY H League L 0-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 5-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Hartlepools United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 Southport A League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 GATESHEAD H League W 4-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 1-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 Darlington A League L 2-4 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1956 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 3-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 Mansfield Town A League L 0-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1956 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Holker Street 7,210   Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 Stockport County A League L 1-4 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Wed 07 Mar 1956 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-6 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 DERBY COUNTY H League L 1-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 York City A League L 2-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 WREXHAM H League L 0-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 WORKINGTON H League W 2-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Wrexham A League D 0-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 3-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Bradford City A League D 1-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-1 Holker Street     Stats Table