Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Charlton Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 8 1 47 22
Away 21 7 3 11 30 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 19 11 12 77 63
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 Sunderland A League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1952 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1952 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1952 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 Arsenal A League W 4-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 Blackpool A League L 4-8 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1952 Newcastle United A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 Manchester City A League L 1-5 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1952 STOKE CITY H League W 5-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1952 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1952 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1953 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 ARSENAL H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 23 Feb 1953 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1953 Cardiff City A League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 West Bromwich Albion A League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1953 ASTON VILLA H League W 5-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1953 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1953 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Thu 30 Apr 1953 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-2 The Valley     Stats Table