Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bristol Rovers's results from season 1952/1953

Results of games featuring Bristol Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 17 4 2 55 19
Away 23 9 8 6 37 27
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 26 12 8 92 46
Click here to view Bristol Rovers's complete league history View Bristol Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1952 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 1952 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1952 Walsall A League W 5-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1952 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1952 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Thu 11 Sep 1952 Colchester United A League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1952 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 1952 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1952 BRISTOL CITY H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Thu 25 Sep 1952 Watford A League W 3-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1952 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 29 Sep 1952 NORWICH CITY H League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1952 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1952 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1952 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1952 Ipswich Town A League W 5-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1952 READING H League W 4-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1952 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League W 2-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1952 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1952 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 7-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1952 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1952 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1952 Queens Park Rangers A League W 1-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1952 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1953 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1953 Gillingham A League W 4-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1953 MILLWALL H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1953 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1953 Bristol City A League D 0-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1953 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1953 COVENTRY CITY H League W 5-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1953 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1953 Leyton Orient A League D 3-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1953 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-0 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1953 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1953 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1953 Swindon Town A League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1953 Southend United A League L 1-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Apr 1953 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1953 WATFORD H League L 0-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1953 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1953 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1953 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1953 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1953 Aldershot A League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 01 May 1953 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table