Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Brighton & Hove Albion's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Brighton & Hove Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 8 4 32 24
Away 21 7 4 10 25 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 12 14 57 69
Click here to view Brighton & Hove Albion's complete league history View Brighton & Hove Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1949 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 ALDERSHOT H League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1949 Millwall A League L 1-5 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1949 Reading A League L 0-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Walsall A League L 2-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 Southend United A League L 2-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 2-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 Port Vale A League L 0-3 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 Exeter City A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 Swindon Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1950 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1950 Crystal Palace A League L 0-6 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 Notts. County A League L 2-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1950 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 EXETER CITY H League D 0-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Fri 07 Apr 1950 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 Leyton Orient A League W 1-0 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 Torquay United A League D 0-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 READING H League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 Watford A League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table